Academic Calendar

Academic year 2017-2018

The academic calendar indicates all Sundays and religious and civil public holidays, as well as Christmas and Easter breaks, where all teaching activities are stopped.

Academic calendar starts:  1st October 2017

Academic calendar ends: 30th September 2018


Public holidays and civil and religious holidays are as follows:

  • 1st November 2017: Ognissanti (All Saints Day)
  • 8th December 2017: Immacolata Concezione
  • 25th December 2017: Natale (Christmas Day)
  • 26th December 2017: Santo Stefano
  • 1st January 2018: Capodanno (New Year's Eve)
  • 6th January 2018: Epifania
  • 1st April 2018: Pasqua (Easter)
  • 2nd April 2018: Lunedì dell’Angelo (Easter Monday)
  • 25th April 2018: Festa della Liberazione
  • 1st May 2018: Festa del Lavoro
  • 2nd June 2018: Festa della Repubblica
  • 24th June 2018: San Giovanni
  • 15th August 2018: Assunzione 

The holidays established by the Academic Senate (in addition to the abovementioned ones) are as follows:

  • from 23rd December 2017 to 6th January 2018 (included) 
  • from 29th March 2018 to 3rd April 2018 (included).
This page has been visited 6 658 times in the last year. Source: Google Analytics.